Samsung Plantronics Dr. Oetker Pizzaburger Waoo Twitch

And the winners are....

Magnethead // 19/04-2017

Copenhagen Games 2017 is in the past, stages have been dismantled, floors swept and more than a thousand players and two hundred crew have left Øksnehallen to return to the humdrum of regular life. It was a wild Easter with its share of ups and downs for everyone but in the end, someone had to win and so they did. It's time for a rundown of our pantheon of 2017 eSports champions!


Plantronics waoo CS:go Main tournament

1. Singularity 30.000€

2. dreamchasers 13.000€
3+4. Tricked + BIG 5.000€ each

Our Main tournament featured a real upset this year! Singularity not only battled their way through the open qualifiers, but went on to defy the invited favorites and claim the Copenhagen Games 2017 crown in style. It's stories like this that make eSports so exciting and we hope it serves as inspiration for other up-and-coming teams who consider fighting their way through our open qualifier in future tournaments - it can be done!

Singularity added real flavor to this year's tournament for us and we're proud to call them our champions. A huge congratulations from us and we hope to see them back next year!


Samsung CS:GO Ladies

1. Team Secret 7500€

2. London Conspiracy 3500€
3+4. Red Reserve + Team Dignitas 1500€ each

Team Secret were back to defend their 2016 crown and they didn't mess around. Once again, this group of superb talent proved too hard for any challenger to match and they maintained their crown without dropping a single map throughout the playoffs. We couldn't ask for a stronger champion of Copenhagen Games 2017 and we love whenever we get to host this superb team at our event. Who can challenge them in 2018?


1. Binary Dragons
2. Phoenix
3. Eastern Vikings



We love our B-tournament and the fact that so many enthusiasts compete at Copenhagen Games year after year. We want to congratulate Binary Dragons with taking home a very nice collection of hardware prizes but also extend our thanks to all the players who traveled across country (or countries) to compete and partake in Copenhagen Games 2017. We wouldn't be the same without you!